Return to Timestopper Double Seated Swing
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 We love it! November 5, 2019
Reviewer: Lee Allingham-Hawkins from Cincinnati, OH  
Hey, this swing is the real deal.  Smooth motion with lots of room.  Lots of solid cedar wood and its all screwed or bolted together.  Design is comfortable and strong with several added braces to keep it from swaying.  The table adds to its functionality.  Well worth what it costs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect fit for our patio September 14, 2019
Reviewer: Nick Edler from West Point, VA  
Got our swing together in about 3 hours of on and off again puttering.  It's built very well and we like it.  Just wish we would have bought it sooner.  Seems very strong and well braced and we like that it is all bolted and screwed together.  We think the size is a little bigger than we wanted but I think we will get used to it.  The center table is coming in handy and is getting used all the time.  Glad it came with one.  Yah, its a lot of money but given how many years it will last, it is worth it I believe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Finally got one! July 8, 2019
Reviewer: Madison Roberts from Castleton, NY  
Hey guys, I've wanted this swing for over a year and finally bought mine.  We enjoyed following Mr Dan's thoughtful instructions to assemble everything that was precut and marked and yet it all fit together like a glove.  The swing is so comfortable and moves easily.  I'm happy with the entire purchase.  I recommend it to anyone with the space to put one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Glad we found your website June 8, 2019
Reviewer: C Roxy from Huntington Beach, CA  
We ordered the double swing and have had it about a month now.  It was very well crated up and much of it was already assembled.  We just need to put the frame together and it was all marked how to put it together quite well.  We love the size and smoothness.  It is beautiful and we stained it with a cedar sealer.  It was well worth the price!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Timestopper swing May 17, 2019
Reviewer: JB from Clearwater, KS United States  
The swing is well designed and with good materials.
Be prepared to receive a large heavy crate: larger than a usual pallet. You definitely need 2 people for assembly, and follow the instructions with care: don't rush it.  A couple of boards on one seat were received cracked during shipping and Dan shipped us the replacements plus extra screws promptly.
Take time to sand and clean the wood.
I used Behr Premium All-in-One Wood Cleaner No. 63 wash then Behr Semi-Transparent Waterproofing Exterior Wood Stain and Sealer in Cedar Naturaltone (Home Depot).
This gives a nice finish, with a slight orange tint.
Swing is sturdy, swings smoothly, and is very comfortable for 4 adults plus 2 kids.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wonderful Ride April 27, 2019
Reviewer: Colleen Buttera from Huntington Beach, CA  
Thanks for our new beautiful cedar face to face swing!  It is huge and the focal point of our newly landscaped back yard.  It moves easily and is very comfortable.  Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worth every dollar! March 13, 2019
Reviewer: Kevin Ensley from San Carlos CA  
We are enjoying our double lawn swing and very happy with it.  It is smooth and beautiful.  Every piece went together and fit perfectly.  Made my wife happy for her birthday and as everyone know, happy wife, happy life!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nothing to good for my wife January 21, 2019
Reviewer: Scott Beggs from Morristown, TN  
We have wanted a double swing for years and finally did it.  We had some special needs to I talked to Dan first.  He was pleasant and eager to please us.  My son helped me assemble it and it was about a 2 hour project but went well with the instructions and the way it was all numbered.  It is smooth and beautiful in every way.  Glad we found it and bought from Dan.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful Product October 5, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Galloy from Madison WI  
Ordered our double swing online.  It came about 4 days later.  Assembly was straight forward by following the pictured instructions.  This was a gift for my wife and our 25 year anniversary.  She loves it.  It is well made and built in WI.  Love the cedar and how it smells!  Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 LOVE this swing! June 25, 2018
Reviewer: Angela Morton from Brockton, MA United States  
The swing is well made, and easy to assemble. I love the details. The shopping experience was also amazing, I had a million questions, and Dan answered them all. I will definitely purchase from Dan again!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items