Return to Ozark Chair
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 AA+ August 31, 2021
Reviewer: John Baker from Glenview, IL  
Great chair and built to take some weight.  We are plus size in our family and I think we finally found chairs that will last for us.  Will be back for more soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 High Quality, Sturdy and Comfortable Chair June 7, 2021
Reviewer: George from Ontonagon, MI  
I've been looking for outdoor furniture for some time, but didn't care for what's available. Then I found Dan's web site. WOW! The Ozark chair was exactly what I was looking for and they are even better in real life than in the picture!  The contoured seat with the back at the perfect angle enables sitting comfortably for long periods of time. The chair is substantial and very sturdy. It will definitely stay put during Lake Superior gales. I used the Rymar stain recommended by Dan. It was pretty easy to apply and after about three sunny days outdoors, the sealer was thoroughly dry and the chairs were ready to use. I have 6 of them and also purchased 3 of the 36" oval tables to place between each pair of chairs. I'm all set for evenings around the fire ring this summer. I can highly recommend the furniture Dan builds!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Like a picture April 29, 2021
Reviewer: Charles Ingalls from League City, TX  
We like the chairs and have used them in the evenings.  They sit well and even look nice when we are not using them.  Perfect for our Cape Cod home.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice Chairs September 30, 2020
Reviewer: Ron Martin from Wausau WI  
Ordered online and arrived in less than 10 days.  They went together well and are solid and strong.  The cedar is clear or knots and looks and smells great.  We plan to get a picnic table next year.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pair of Ozark Chairs July 27, 2020
Reviewer: Sophia Antipas from San Francisco, CA United States  
We have only had the chairs up for a couple of days on our brick patio (having waited to assemble them until some construction was complete) but assembly was straightforward (even for a novice like me) and the chairs are sturdy and attractive. In fact we are happier with the actual chairs than the images online! They are slightly larger than they look both in seat width and back height. The cedar has a nice scent.

One note, in the instructions it says there are four holes to attach the legs to the seat but there are in fact only three. Inexplicably the arms on one of the chairs would not screw cleanly to the leg supports. As a result the screws stick slightly up from the wood. On the other chair the screws sunk easikly and smoothly. I don't know why that happened as we didn't do anything differently. The screws do not dig into our arms which is fortunate but we'll need to watch out for the uneveness when balancing something on the arm.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Comfortable February 14, 2020
Reviewer: Rolf Brown from Campbell, CA  
Excellent quality! Heavy duty! Will last a long time!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wow November 14, 2019
Reviewer: Clark Landry from Bronx, NY  
Great chairs and just what we were looking for.  Cedar smells good and quality is so much better than what can be found locally.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sturdy June 4, 2019
Reviewer: Arnold Collins from Macomb Twp, MI  
Great chair, comfortable and strong.  Cedar looks great and smells good!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Nice April 21, 2019
Reviewer: Schoolman from Blue Grass IA  
Comfortable and very strong are how I would describe our chairs.  The wood is high quality and beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I did good! January 18, 2019
Reviewer: William Krygier from Deer Lodge MT  
Bought a pair of these chairs for my wife and I for Christmas and I'll have to know that they are very well built, beautiful, comfortable and strong. Highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items